52 Weeks of Patricia's Life

Patricia's Photo Project

Week 19. 35. Rows of ….

6 Comments

Oranges.  I was going to add a photo of the ‘real thing’ but then as I was visiting Lake Placid I saw this wonderful mural and took a photo of part of it which showed the orange groves. I hear there are over 40 of these murals –  I just parked and walked. Lake Placid Chamber/Mural Gallery, 18 N. Oak St. apparently sells mural tour books and the history of each mural is in the book.   The artist hides something in each mural, and the book tells you what to look for.  So I don’t know the history of my photo but I’m sure I could find out more by googling!

Since writing the above, a friend told me she sees an orange with sunglasses on! – well spotted – I hadn’t seen that but I didn’t know about “hidden” bits until I googled about it prior to posting this on my page – thanks Weezie! 

_MGlg_4450

6 thoughts on “Week 19. 35. Rows of ….

  1. Beautiful photo, Patricia. I would have stood there until I found what was hidden. Did you?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didnt know about it until I googled – I have added a note now – see above. (I dont know how she managed to see it though as my photo doesnt enlarge when you click on it – I dont know how to do that!) – but one of the oranges has sunglasses on!

      Like

  2. How fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I first read you caption I thought, how do they grow oranges in Lake Placed (being a northerner)? But I think its a creative and fun photograph.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I will have to get up there. Great shot!

    Like

  5. Well spotted. My eyesight isn’t good enough to spot the sunglasses.

    Like

What do you think?